Polish Meat and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by sixx352
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
awesome dish made for a perfect side with my BLT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixx352

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Just made this with my boyfriend this evening with spicy andouille sausage. I added chopped fresh garlic (didn't have garlic powder), zucchini, and a red and green bell pepper for color. Yummy, 1 pan meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I have made this for years and it is delicious. I use fresh onion and garlice rather than powdered. Also, after it is cooked, I sprinkle on some grated parmasean cheese before serving. It is still hot so the cheese easily melts....and tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
My husband was Polish so I learned alot from his mom. I have done this for years, and now I'm craving it again. I do cut up the Kielbasa and cook everything like a stirfry and I use alot less oil. Sometimes I omit the potatoes and I make everything and toss it into pasta, that it awesome. This dish is very versatile, thanks for reminding me of it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary JM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Dobre,Dobre Been eating this for over 70 yrs. Use less oil. It is also good without the spuds, use fried cabbage instead. Dobre noche, Tazz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Tasty meal, fairly quick and definitely easy. Good flavor. It's not going to knock your socks off and make you swoon, but it's good enough to be a dinner about once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I love this combination. I make it even easier. I just put everything into a steamer and cook it that way. I add anything I have in the refrigerator from cabbage, carrots, broccoli. Much healthier not using the oil. Yum, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Very good recipe. I agree with others who suggested cutting down on the oil. Adding a little zesty italian salad dressing while cooking adds a nice flavor. I used red skinned potatoes that I boiled a few minutes to soften then add which was also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Don't all grandmothers say "EAT MORE!" LOL this is a family favorite also my dad a good ol German cook would make this at least 2-3 times a month. THE FAT, CHOLESTEROL AND GREASE are what make this taste so sinfully delicious! YUM YUM! MAKING TONIGHT! if I could I would give this 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Now THIS is my kind of meal. Just ignore the nutrinal info. and enjoy linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States