Polish Meat and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Great dish, really enjoyed it. Did as several other reviewers recommended and cut down on the oil. Cooked the meat first, set it aside and cooked the vegetables in the juices left over from the meat. Very yummy, will likely be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Made this last night and it went well. Wifey asked if I would make it again!!! The only changes I make was to double the onion powder, garlic powder and black pepper. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sandia Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Made this for my family lastnight and we all loved it! I followed the recipe exactly for the amount of 6 people and it was plenty for my husband and I and our 3 boys. We will definately be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This recipe is a family favorite, but skip the peppers and add a can of drained and rinsed sauerkraut. A stick to the ribs meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was great I left out the green peppers my kids dont like them shredded a carrot instead. Great fast dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Very tasty and a good way to use up leftovers! I used italian sausage and some andouille, because we had it on hand. Also, I used leftover mashed potatoes, which made it a little more stew-like. And threw in some zucchini. Enjoy this simple supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Perfect- I browned thin slices of the Polska Kielbasa in a cast iron dutch oven (on the stove top) with very little canola oil. Set it aside to rejoin potatoes later. Little oil was necessary to cook potatoes and onions, and the drippings from browning the meat added depth and flavor. Warms up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This has been a favorite of my family's for years!! We also enjoy this on the grill... Just put your ingredents in tin foil with lots of butter. Roll the tin foil till closed up tight and let it heat on the grill or in the oven for about 30 mins, till potatos are tender. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
To cut the fat, I use Turkey Keilbasa sausage cut in one inch pieces. When you mix it with the potatoes, onions etc., you can't taste the difference and it is a lot healthier. Good easy dish to make. I covered the pan for about 5 minutes to cook the potatoes a little faster, and then uncovered the remaining five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I actually enjoyed this dish. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States