Polish Meat and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I made this for my family, i am a vegetarian myself so did not try it. My daughter and bf loved this dish. They said it had good flavor. My daughter ate 2 big bowls, she said it was so good. I followed this recipe exactly, with no complaints from family.This is a winner in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Delicious! So easy to make and something I could eat all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This recipe gets 5 stars from me because it was delicious and quick and easy. I followed a few suggestions from others and of course cut down on the oil and used olive oil instead. I browned the kielbasa first, took it out and started cooking the potatoes. Then added the onions and peppers. I used paprika, garlic powder, salt and pepper. I didnt have onion powder so I just left it out. My 10 year old ate the whole thing and loved it and so did my husband! I could definitely see this recipe being used for breakfast or brunch to, just throw a fried egg on top and it would be fabulous. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnLeeW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hauppauge, New York, USA
Living In: Selden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Delicious! Wonderful fall comfort dinner. We can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Good rustic food! We added a small amount of fresh hungarian wax peppers as in our area, hot peppers seem to be in everything like this. Liked the blend of colors and flavors. Also used low fat kielbassa, parboiled potatoes, and just a splash of olive oil as a substitute. Probably still a lot of saturated fat, but that should help balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This was easy to make and tasted good, but not delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Cooked this dinner for my husband and myself. It had a great flavor but was very heavy. I might try to cut back on the vegetable oil or try it with turkey sausage for a healthier option. The peppers that were in it were really unnoticed and not overpowering. Overall, everything tasted great and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This recipe is definitely a keeper, and the leftovers make a good scramble for breakfast, too. The only thing I would change is not putting the onions in until you put the bell peppers in because by the time everything was finished, my onions were burnt. Other than that it was delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rexi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
My whole family loves this easy to make tasty dish. So good I shared it with a friend who says it is now a fave of theirs. I have a love of red bell peppers so I used one green and one red. Yummy. I was worried it would be dry but it was not. Definatley a new staple in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States