Polish Meat and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was really good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Really good, quick, easy and not expensive to make!! Followed the recipe pretty much as it was, but used only 2 tbs of olive oil, and added a cup of chicken stock. Had a leftover 1/2 red pepper so I added that to the 2 green ones. Left the skin on the red and yellow baby potatoes and used fresh garlic. Served sauerkraut on the side. Hubby and 2 teenage boys inhaled it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Elkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gautier, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
excellent and for some who said they didnt like Kielbasa couldnt get enough of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosana Shrader

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
very good i did not make it 100% the way it should have been made i cooked it two times- i cooked beef sausage green pepper-yum i also cooked it polish sausage onions and red potatos-yum so now i will use both sausages potatos green pepper and onions-it will be great also the second time i had no olive oil so i used butter-yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dolphinmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Turned out great the first time, kinda soggy the second time. I may try cooking the kielbasa separately as I cook the onions and potatoes rather than cooking them together for another full 15 minutes. Still, glad I found this recipe - quick, easy, hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjstar03

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This turned out great! I substituted 8 red potatoes for the 4 regular potatoes and otherwise followed the directions. The only things I would do differently next time are brown the sausage first so I could cook the potatoes and onions in the sausage grease instead of using so much oil and cut the onions a little larger because they melted away to almost nothing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
very easy and very good. I loved the leftovers. I might make extra next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I made this for my family, i am a vegetarian myself so did not try it. My daughter and bf loved this dish. They said it had good flavor. My daughter ate 2 big bowls, she said it was so good. I followed this recipe exactly, with no complaints from family.This is a winner in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Delicious! So easy to make and something I could eat all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This recipe gets 5 stars from me because it was delicious and quick and easy. I followed a few suggestions from others and of course cut down on the oil and used olive oil instead. I browned the kielbasa first, took it out and started cooking the potatoes. Then added the onions and peppers. I used paprika, garlic powder, salt and pepper. I didnt have onion powder so I just left it out. My 10 year old ate the whole thing and loved it and so did my husband! I could definitely see this recipe being used for breakfast or brunch to, just throw a fried egg on top and it would be fabulous. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnLeeW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hauppauge, New York, USA
Living In: Selden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States