Polish Meat and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Really liked this!! Did cut down on the amount of oil and the potatoes did stick a bit. Added a small amount of beer to deglaze the pan before I added the sausage, and it did the trick. I also, used a venison/pork sausage that I browned first, and red and green bell peppers for color. Will definitely be making this again. Good, hearty, easy on the purse meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catahoulagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
It was pretty good. I should have boiled the potatoes first. I used a little butter and cooking spray in a nonstick pan. It came out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Grice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This has turned out to be one of my husband's favorite meals, and he loves taking the left-overs to work the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I thought this was a quick and easy meal that tasted good. I am a wierdo about adding lemon juice to everything. I also thought that cheese would add some extra taste. It was yummy!! A must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
good, simple, basic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Oh, my--we all loved this! I am not a fan of green peppers, so we substituted a variety of colored peppers. The onions were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Very easy, hearty dish! And even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Sarro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
An excellent recipe full of flexible options. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
very very good. only change i made is i added cabbage. another time i added cabbage and also mixed veggies. we had company and i neede to stretch this in a hurry. it was fabulously yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I made a double recipe for six of us and there wasn't any left. Delicious. Only change was less oil. Maybe we just liike large portions....have a salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States