Polish Meat and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This was great stick to your ribs food and oh so easy to prepare. The only thing I did differently was add some crushed red pepper and some Lulu's Crazy Creola seasoning to kick it up a notch. Next time I will brown the Kielbasa first also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and my husband and I really like it. I do use less oil and we like smoked chicken sausage for the meat. I made it for potluck once and there were no leftovers! This is definitely on the "make again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Added a little horseradish at the end. Delicious!! Used olive oil and turkey sausage to make it a little healthier. Good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Really liked this!! Did cut down on the amount of oil and the potatoes did stick a bit. Added a small amount of beer to deglaze the pan before I added the sausage, and it did the trick. I also, used a venison/pork sausage that I browned first, and red and green bell peppers for color. Will definitely be making this again. Good, hearty, easy on the purse meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catahoulagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
It was pretty good. I should have boiled the potatoes first. I used a little butter and cooking spray in a nonstick pan. It came out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Grice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This has turned out to be one of my husband's favorite meals, and he loves taking the left-overs to work the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I thought this was a quick and easy meal that tasted good. I am a wierdo about adding lemon juice to everything. I also thought that cheese would add some extra taste. It was yummy!! A must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Curtis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
good, simple, basic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Oh, my--we all loved this! I am not a fan of green peppers, so we substituted a variety of colored peppers. The onions were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Very easy, hearty dish! And even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Sarro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States