Polish Meat and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
After reading many reviews, I too cooked the sausage before the potatoes. I diced red potatoes and used 2 tbsp EVOO, seasoned salt, and a little garlic powder. My DD inhaled two bowls, and my hubby had seconds. I think my son would've had more but the had to leave for a meeting. I saved the 1/2 cup of leftovers in a ziplock for son's lunch quesadilla tomorrow, and he loves the idea. Personally, I'll use a different brand of kielbasa next time, and this wasn't my favorite dish, but I think it will earn a "keeper" in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was pretty good but I added a box of beef broth, a can of baby carrots and some grated cabbage A real stick to your ribs comfort food. GrandmaT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I followed a few reviewers and baked this in a 375 oven for an hour. I put the sausage on the bottom and sliced potato on top. I had a mixture of onion green pepper and olive oil with the spices and put it on the potatoes. Baked uncovered for 45 minutes then stirred it all together and baked for another 15 minutes. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
wow!THis was so good. I reduced the oil and used turkey kielbasa. So flavorful and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This was good, easy to make. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
VERY TASTY AND WILL HAVE IT AGAIN. SO USED TO HAVING NOODLES OR RICE BUT THE POTATOES WERE NICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This was great stick to your ribs food and oh so easy to prepare. The only thing I did differently was add some crushed red pepper and some Lulu's Crazy Creola seasoning to kick it up a notch. Next time I will brown the Kielbasa first also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and my husband and I really like it. I do use less oil and we like smoked chicken sausage for the meat. I made it for potluck once and there were no leftovers! This is definitely on the "make again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Added a little horseradish at the end. Delicious!! Used olive oil and turkey sausage to make it a little healthier. Good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Really liked this!! Did cut down on the amount of oil and the potatoes did stick a bit. Added a small amount of beer to deglaze the pan before I added the sausage, and it did the trick. I also, used a venison/pork sausage that I browned first, and red and green bell peppers for color. Will definitely be making this again. Good, hearty, easy on the purse meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catahoulagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States