Polish Kielbasa and Pierogies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
What a great idea to combine Polish Kielbasa with Pierogies!! So easy to make and so yummy!! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Easy to make and tasty. The ratio of pierogies to sausage seems a bit off to me, with there being far more pierogies. Obviously the quality of the pre-made pierogies is a big factor in the final outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Okay - just so, so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Awesome…and so easy… I was skeptical that this very simple recipe with so few ingredients would turn out well. I did sub turkey kielbasa because that's what I had on hand…. Great weeknight dinner when you are pressed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe very much! Delish! We made no changes except to serve with a brown butter/beer/apple cider/dijon mustard sauce. Will try this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I subbed sliced Johnsonville Italian Sausage in place of the Kielbasa, because my store didn't carry it. :( Even so, this turned out FANTASTIC. It was a great make-over of the polish version and my daughter and I devoured it for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Sautéed onions then added cut sausage. Stirred in cooked pierogies at the end. We all loved it. Served with sauerkraut and Dijon mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorrmoen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cloverdale, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
We love Johnsonville, but for me that was the best part of this dish. The pierogi bag called for three methods of cooking and I chose boiling. I drained, let sit like the recipe said and then dumped it into my onion and sausage mixture and stirred up and sprinkled with parsley. Again, the sausage was AMAZING. I love it and will cook it just to eat or for other dishes, but I don’t think we’ll be having this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
My family loved eating Johnsonville Sausage with onions and pierogies. The recipe was truly simple and easy with pre-made frozen pierogies and came together quite nicely. Will make again. Beats having just plain pierogies when you can add sausage and onions for a nice treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Dinner on the table in less than 30 minutes? Yes please! This was delicious, and my entire family gobbled this right up. After I cooked the onion and kielbasa, I removed it to a bowl and set aside. I boiled my pierogies for about 5 minutes, and then sauteed them in a bit of butter in the same pan where I cooked the onion and kielbasa, just until slightly browned, and then added the kielbasa and onion back to the pan and gave a quick reheat. This is one meal that I will be making again, no doubt. Thanks Johnsonville® for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States