Polish Cream Cheese Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LA Maldonado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Buda, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Just took this out of the oven. Fantastic. Fluffy, moist, creamy and well perfect. I did change the recipe slightly to the ingredients I had on hand. I used mascarpone instead of cream cheese, Greek yogurt instead of sour cream and almonds instead of the pecans as we don't have pecans here in Italy. I did also add in addition to the recipe a touch of cinnamon to the topping per my husbands request. Definitely a 5 star recipe and one I will use from now on ! Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mooresville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Great recipe! I added cinnamon to the topping and also doubled the topping (I'm a sugar fiend). Wonderful for breakfast, brunch or dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Tried this recipe for a family reunion brunch and was very very well recieved. I used the suggestion by other reviewers to spray wax paper and smoosh it into the right size to top the filling. Worked like a charm. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is a really delicious and moist coffee cake, but I was a little disappointed because the filling wasn't as soft and creamy as I thought it would be. I was hoping for something more like the Entenmann's cheese filled coffee cake. This filling is very dense and set. The big problem I had, like others, was getting that very sticky dough on the top (I used wet fingers to press and spread out the bottom layer, as suggested by others here). None the less, my family and I are enjoying it for breakfast this morning. Thank you SAXYBONE for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Made for Recipe Group. We love cream cheese danish, this fits the bill nicely. Moist and crunchy! I patted the bottom layer out with wet fingers, spread the cheese layer over, and put the second batter part between wax paper and patted it out then laid over the top. Worked great with a little help from some wet hands to get it off the paper. Baked up nicely. Had it warm and cold. I liked it both ways. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by menchito113
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was simply amazing! did it as a birthday 'cake' for a friend who does not like cake. It was a huge hit! Saving in order to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menchito113

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
The topping is the best part to me. Other half loved this, but I didn't care for the texture of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
It was ok. 40 minutes was a hair too long for my oven. I think I would have liked more crumb topping. If I make it again I would double that part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 23, February 2013 ~ DELICIOUS! – We were helping friends move and I thought this would be the perfect breakfast snack. I guessed correctly, everyone loved it. I baked this in 2 round 8” cake pans rather than a 13 x 9 pan. By doing this, I made one pan with the pecans and one without. To help spread the first layer, I sprayed a disposable plastic glove with Pam® and it spread without any problems. I did not have two pkgs. of cream cheese on hand, so I use one package and 8 oz. of Ricotta cheese and it worked perfect. I baked this Friday morning and served it Saturday morning and it was nice and moist. I cannot wait to try this again when I have the 2 pkgs. of cream cheese. Thanks SAXYBONE for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States