Polish Cream Cheese Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I really like this but I'm thinking it needs some icing drizzled over it. Don't get me wrong but I really like this especially the cream cheese. I tried the wax paper trick putting the dough in the pan but did not work for me so I used butter on my fingers and that worked great. Overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This coffee cake was mentioned on the Buzz by Lindsay who highly recommended it. I can understand why she did. It’s wonderful. It had been a Recipe Group selection for February 23, 2013. Thanks Lindsay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this yesterday for Thanksgiving... and it was DELICIOUS! The cake part was a little too doughy, as some said, but I used a little extra flour to roll it out. The extra didn't really change the cake or anything. I also doubled the topping. I thought it was even better the next morning heated up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Okay, but I would add less butter to the cake part for a less salty taste. Also, be sure to bake cake portion for 20 to 30 minutes until its firm, before adding cream cheese layer or cream cheese may seep into cake and blend rather than layer onto it. Adding a few tbsp. of brown sugar to the topping makes it sweeter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Love Love Love this recipe....only adjustment I made was adding some fresh raspberries on top of the cream cheese layer. I just placed them about an inch or so apart and sprinkled just a pinch of sugar on each because some reviews had mentioned that this coffee cake was not very sweet. Just as you were enjoying a delicious bite of cake...pow..a wonderful bite of berry. This one is a keeper. Thought I might try blueberries this week as they are in season now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnn Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this coffee cake! I made it for my husband to take to work and it was a huge hit. Now whenever his boss is in town, he requests it. This is my go to recipe for an all around delicious coffee cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rye, Colorado, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This recipe wasn't as great as I hoped it would be. My bf liked it but I won't make it again... I've made other versions I liked much more. Thanks anyway. Maybe it just wasn't my cup of tea?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mollie1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This is a keeper for me. I placed the cream cheese mixture on top of the batter instead of trying to layer it in between which I found extremely difficult to do and felt it would affect the rise and moistness of the cake by over handling the batter. I then sprinkled the pecan mixture on top, I also toasted the pecans. The cake smells wonderful and rose beautifully in the oven and was very moist. A very simple and delicious recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
More cakey than I wanted. I expected a little more dense... but great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
i love this recipe , i work for an assisted living facility and they love this for breakfast , but i add 1 extra 8oz cream cheese, so its thicker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States