Polish Cream Cheese Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
The streusel on this coffee cake turned out crunchy and nice and fluffy on the inside. I stuck to the recipe and I don't know if it's my oven but I think 5 min less baking time would work - it got a little dry on day 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana Bean
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Delicious! Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is my go to recipe for a quick grab and go cake. The cake is very moist and I add the addition of blueberries on top of the cream cheese. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angelique76
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Yummy! Followed directions exactly except added a couple shakes of pumpkin pie spice to topping. Having your hands wet really helps with spreading out the batter too. Will definitely make this one again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelique76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Perfection!!! One of the few recipes that make me wish there were more stars to pass out. Incredible not-too-sweet coffee cake! Only made a minor change: a bit more sugar and a splash of vanilla in the cream cheese layer. It is an extremely sticky dough, so wet hands help a lot when spreading it out. I think it's best room temperature. I found that if this is stored in a tightly covered container it gets more moist as it sits making it even better the next day! Thanks so much! (I noticed one reviewer said the butter made it too salty-I was taught to always use unsalted butter when baking...this allows the cook to be in control of the saltiness of the end product.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Made it as written and it's excellent. Water dampened fingers will make it easier to spread the first layer of dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
My family absolutely loved this!! They said they would give it more stars then five if they could!! Like others said it great also for the fact of how easy this is to make! Thanks so much for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This coffee cake was wonderful. I was concerned at first because the batter almost seems like a thick sugar cookie dough, but it bakes like a cake. I thought the calories were crazy high at 575 a serving. I used reduced fat cream cheese, cut the recipe in half, and baked it in my square 8x8 Fat Daddio pan. I greased the pan with PAM, wiped out the excess, and had absolutely no sticking. After it cooled, I cut the cakes into 16 servings about 2x2 inch square easily with a plastic knife. Recalculated with the reduced recipe, and serving cuts, it came to 187 calories per serving. It was plenty enough and great with coffee. Due to having less batter, I just did all of the cake mixture as 1 layer followed by the cream cheese mixture and then the topping which I did sub walnuts in as my only real change for the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I really like this but I'm thinking it needs some icing drizzled over it. Don't get me wrong but I really like this especially the cream cheese. I tried the wax paper trick putting the dough in the pan but did not work for me so I used butter on my fingers and that worked great. Overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This coffee cake was mentioned on the Buzz by Lindsay who highly recommended it. I can understand why she did. It’s wonderful. It had been a Recipe Group selection for February 23, 2013. Thanks Lindsay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States