Polish Cream Cheese Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Very good, very rich and sweet. A little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
this is so good followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This is a deliciously moist cake recipe! I agree that it is a bit more complicated to make than meets the eye, but it's worth the effort. I think I'd add some cinnamon in this recipe personally, but it's also great just how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I used light sour cream and light cream cheese. Also used half whole wheat flour and half white in the dough part of the recipe. Doubled the topping which I would recommend as it was the perfect amount of topping. We liked this a lot better after it sat in the fridge for a bit. I didn't have much trouble spreading the dough as others mentioned. It spread fine in the dish and for the top layer I rolled between 2 pieces of wax paper and placed it over the top of the filling. It didn't make it to all the corners but it didn't effect the end result. Will likely make again but would use all white flour as the cake part ended up being pretty dense. It did bake up fluffier than I would have thought based on how thin it was in the pan. Overall, we thought it was good but not outstanding. Would be good if you were looking for something to make the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Haberle Maldonado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Buda, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Just took this out of the oven. Fantastic. Fluffy, moist, creamy and well perfect. I did change the recipe slightly to the ingredients I had on hand. I used mascarpone instead of cream cheese, Greek yogurt instead of sour cream and almonds instead of the pecans as we don't have pecans here in Italy. I did also add in addition to the recipe a touch of cinnamon to the topping per my husbands request. Definitely a 5 star recipe and one I will use from now on ! Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mooresville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Great recipe! I added cinnamon to the topping and also doubled the topping (I'm a sugar fiend). Wonderful for breakfast, brunch or dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Tried this recipe for a family reunion brunch and was very very well recieved. I used the suggestion by other reviewers to spray wax paper and smoosh it into the right size to top the filling. Worked like a charm. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is a really delicious and moist coffee cake, but I was a little disappointed because the filling wasn't as soft and creamy as I thought it would be. I was hoping for something more like the Entenmann's cheese filled coffee cake. This filling is very dense and set. The big problem I had, like others, was getting that very sticky dough on the top (I used wet fingers to press and spread out the bottom layer, as suggested by others here). None the less, my family and I are enjoying it for breakfast this morning. Thank you SAXYBONE for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Made for Recipe Group. We love cream cheese danish, this fits the bill nicely. Moist and crunchy! I patted the bottom layer out with wet fingers, spread the cheese layer over, and put the second batter part between wax paper and patted it out then laid over the top. Worked great with a little help from some wet hands to get it off the paper. Baked up nicely. Had it warm and cold. I liked it both ways. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States