Polish Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
I thought it was a TINY bit on the bland side, but, obviously, seasoning is all a matter of preference. I just added a litle bit of celery salt, and it was perfect:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPACEANGEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
As I saw in previous reviews, these are the heavier of the two types of dumplings, but this is the best recipe I have found after losing the one my mother gave me. If you want lighter, experiment a little. If you understand baking, apply it to this recipe and you can make a fluffy light dumpling. You want more or different flavoring, hit the spice rack. When my friends and family ask how I make them so food, I just say allrecipes.com, I just don't tell them which recipe it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This was sooo good. Both of my kids (6yr and 3yr) ate them, so that says something. My 6yr old had seconds!!! He doesn't eat anything but peanut butter (no jelly) sandwhiches and cereal. This will become one of our regulars for sure!!! I used chicken breasts and they didn't take long to cook at all. I also used the spices I had so I had to switch a few things out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn_Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
The stock is very good, I did make some changes. I used legs as they were on sale, 1 can on cream of mushroom soup, 1 can of chicken broth ( reduced fat) 2 TBSP of roasted Garlic and rolled dumplings.. turned out fantastic! YUM.. My hubby who doesn't like chicken LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This recipe is absolutely outstanding.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDEGENFELDER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
I used the recipe for the dumplings. I have my own recipe for the chicken and broth itself. (9/29/03: Simmered chicken with onion, carrot, celery, salt, and parsley.) But the dumplings!!! Wonderful! If you like dense dumplings, these are for you. My husband loved them and told me to make them like this everytime. Definitely a keeper.. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
WOW! This dish was fabulous! It took a long time, but worth it. It was great as leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
I only used the dumpling portion of the recipe in my usual recipe for homemade chicken soup and LOVED them. I added paprika and sour cream to my soup at the end since the dumplings reminded me of paprikas-no complaints at all. I did not find the dumplings too dense as others mentioned, I thought they ended up a great texture for soup. My entire family and sisters family loved it! Thanks for the recipe Linda!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I just used the dumplings and they were awesome! I'm really picky about my dumplings and I will always use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMMMM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Wonderful dumpling recipe! I use my own recipe for chicken stew and add these dumplings. Please note these are not fluffy biscuit-like dumplings. There is nothing in the recipe to leaven the dough. These are just yummy, dense and almost noodle-like dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States