Polish Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Instead of canned soup, carefully add in sour cream instead. Yummy, and Polske-true. I love saving a few kluski to fry with crispy bacon bits and scrambled eggs the following morning. Talk about a stick-to-the-ribs breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sinajana, Sinajana, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Comfort food at its finest! Loved the peppery flavor and density of the dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I cooked chicken breasts in my crock pot to use in a chicken and dumpling recipe. I'm so glad I found this one. The dumplings were the best I have ever eaten. I have used several different recipes for dumplings previously, but this was the best by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
very good dense dumplings. Definately half the dumpling recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Bryan gives it a five. Shay gives it a 3.5 with crushed red peppers flake. I give it is 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Wonderful dumpling recipe! I use my own recipe for chicken stew and add these dumplings. Please note these are not fluffy biscuit-like dumplings. There is nothing in the recipe to leaven the dough. These are just yummy, dense and almost noodle-like dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I just used the dumplings and they were awesome! I'm really picky about my dumplings and I will always use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMMMM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
i liked this recipe i think that it could be thicker i used 2 10oz can of cream of chicken . my husband is a southern and he is used to it bigger, otherwise i think that it s a great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ynez, California, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
We invited my 98 year-old Polish/Hungarian great-grandmother for dinner to taste the dish on a cold, wintry New England night. She found the dish reminscient of the old country though she demanded we add a significant pinch of hot Csipos paprika to the broth. It made all the difference. Also, she refused to allow to add the can of cream of chicken. All said, the dish was an utmost success. She wept over memories of the old country as she ate the dumplings one by one. Thank you for this marvelous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare Quilty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
My husband hates stew/soup, but he loves this recipe. I have made it twice already and I will make it again! I make the chicken different, but I do make dumplings as directed. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States