Polish Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I really like the ease of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Princeton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
These are really good. I thought I'd try to roll and cut the dumplings like another reviewer suggested, but the dough was too wet. Stick to the recipe, it's much easier and less mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is my favorite chicken and dumplings recipe! My mother in law requested it again for dinner tonight. I've made a handful of times and found ****the best way to work the dumplings**** is to put it all into a gallon baggie & cut off the corner. Then, while squeezing it out over the boiling broth, use a butter knife to cut of bits, dipping kninfe into broth when needed to slicken it back up (easiest when I can get my hubby to hold the bag and I work the knife - its really a snap that way). I cook them longer than called for. No cream soup, just thinken with cornstarch/milk mixture. Dumplings also turn out best when I use broth instead of water, vegetable oil (for some reason it tastes better), and add some poultry seasoning and parsley like another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Just made my homemade chicken soup & added the dough as directed...rave reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Awesome dumplings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Very Good! Based on suggestions made in previous reviews, I used just enough water to cover the chicken. I followed the recipe to the letter except in the dumplings, I used two cups of the broth in place of the water. The house smells wonderful and the stew is delicious, just perfect for this chilly, windy wet autumn evening as we await the arrival of Hurricane Sandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Was looking for a dumpling recipe....and wow did I find what I was looking for! these are incredible. I added 1 tsp dried basil and 1 tsp dried thyme. Will definately be my go to dumpling recipe now. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shirlgirl5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Perfect! I finally found the perfect dumpling recipe. I've tried recipe after recipe looking for a nice dense dumpling that isn't more like a biscuit. This is it. As for the soup, this one is really great too. I did make some changes as I never use canned soups, so I made a roux to thicken. And I added carrots and potatoes 10 minutes before adding the dumpling dough. I really liked the addition of the allspice and the basil, although not dried basil.. I also added some smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWGARDENER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Very old world tasting and downright scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States