Polish Cabbage Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Just make it exactly like the directions say - YUM !!! And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacksHarleyBrat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Great simple recipe. Only things I change when making it: I boil a Deutschmacher hot dog with the noodles. When cooked I drain, add the noodles/ hotdog to the pan and sautee all together. Yummy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Paciorkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
OMG! I made this for my kids who love noodel anything. I think I ate more of it than them. Followed the recipe exactly. I did add white peper and salt at the end. YUMMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Definitely a 5 for this dish. I have made it in the past, and find that these small changes meet my personal taste preferences even more... I add about a tsp of brown sugar and a splash of balsamic vinegar to the onions. I find that this really helps them caramelize and be deliciously sweet. I also think sour cream is wonderful with this. (I mixed the dollop into the cabbage after I took the pix) I used whole grain noodles because that's what I had on hand but really think I prefer egg noodles. A garnish of fresh chopped parsley adds a delicious flavor, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I was anticipating the most delicious meal after reading the great reviews, but I found this absolutely tasteless. No idea what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I love this recipes! One thing that we have added in my family is a 1/2 cup-1/4 cup of sour cream after the noodles are added to the cabbage and simmer for an additional 5 minutes. This keeps everything from having a dried out texture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This is such a wonderful comfort dish. the only thing I add in besides butter is a bit of bacon grease or salt pork . that's how my in-laws from Poland and residing in Hamtramck made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynette1207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Even after reading all the reviews about how people were skeptical of this recipe but then tried it and thought it was delicious, I went through the exact same process and luckily I also found the end result to be so good! I added shredded carrots and a tablespoon of sugar to the sauteing veggies, and after they softened a bit I threw in the cooked noodles and some chicken broth, covered and simmered on low until the cabbage was tender. I also used light butter. My husband of course said "where's the meat?" but agreed it was a really good side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kieria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Kind of bland but it is a good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Delicious! The next time I make it I will add polish sausage as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Smeck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States