Polish Cabbage Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I thought these were great. Nice change for a side dish. We all liked the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Winland Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Very good considering it is so simple; I actually prefer to use water to steam it so I can use less butter - the chicken broth actually adds a flavour that I didn't like. Serve with red wine vinegar and lots of fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I married into a 100% Polish family, and my in-laws would probably laugh, but I added frozen peas for color, paprika, crumbled 4 slices bacon, and shredded fresh parmesean cheese on top. Didn't need onions, but will try next time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I learned this recipe from my grandmother and offer: add salt only to boil the noodles; red onions OK but not necessary, use a big sweet onion or whatever you have; use MUCH less shortening, I suggest 4-5 TBSp Canola oil to fry the onions and cabbage at most $ cover to steam a bit at the beginning; instead of salt on the cabbage etc. use chicken bouillon such as the granular Knorr Caldo de Pollo (found in Mexican stores and the Mexican section, ??); I use the reduce fat polish sausage cut in 1/4 inch pieces and add only to heat at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was great. I usually don't know what to do with cabbage except make cabbage rolls, but this is going to be on our regular menu list from now on. I added some fennel and caraway seeds to it to spice it up and added some apple sausages. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Delicious comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I am African American and I tasted this dish years ago from a Slovak friend. It has a wonderful taste and is easy to prepare. My kids were not attracted to it and were not willing to taste it. It does lack color, so I added broccoli florets to it and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I can't believe how yummy this is! It makes a TON, though. I cut the recipe in half and, even after my two daughters and I had heaping portions, we still have more than half of it left over. That's okay, though, because it will get eaten. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Just make it exactly like the directions say - YUM !!! And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacksHarleyBrat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Great simple recipe. Only things I change when making it: I boil a Deutschmacher hot dog with the noodles. When cooked I drain, add the noodles/ hotdog to the pan and sautee all together. Yummy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States