Polish Cabbage Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was a good recipe. My hubby loved it. I warmed up some polish sausage in the skillet I cooked the cabbage in (after I had added the cabbage to the pasta).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I just made this and it turned out great! Exactly what I needed to remind me home, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burnthesun23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Had a little sweet taste and found cabbage with noodles to very intersting. Cooked the sausage first and sauted the rest of the onion and cabbage in sausage juices. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Nine Mile Falls, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Surprisingly yummy for such a simple dish! Based on others' reviews, I omitted the onion, added a little bit of sugar and chicken bullion to the cabbage as it cooked, and sautéed it with the noodles briefly at the end. I even used about half red cabbage and it came out mild and great! I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
My mother used to make a dish similar to this, but used less onion. She also used leftover bacon grease to give it more flavor instead of the butter(a few tablespoons is more than enough). That also may have come from her Depression Era upbringing. Either way it's a quick, inexpensive side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Very nice change of pace from buttered noodles. Got to use up my cabbage and onions I had in the fridge. I added a sprinkle of caraway seeds before serving. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Belcher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very Good dish!! I will be making this all the time now. I used Bow Tie pasta in place of the egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Simply good. Added polish sausage as suggested in photo, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Loved the cabbage and onions, the texture with the noodles was a little bit different for me and hubby. We ended up eating all the cabbage and only half the noodles:) Served this with chicken apple sausages but it would have been fine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was okay. It was one of those dishes that are really good the first couple of bites than you get tired of it really fast. I don't think I will be making this one again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States