Polish Cabbage Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I like to brown the noodles and cabbage some. It brings out the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
good cheap grub
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I love cabbage, but I never would have thought of mixing it with pasta. It was delicious! I added diced smoked sausage to make it a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TalaSunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I love making this as a quick meal I also like to do a twist on it at times i will add pork stir fry to it and sautte seperate and add it to the end with some soy sauce its sooo yummy! try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Iwill do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Love this recipe and the ideas for adding both the sugar and the smoked sausage. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Just finished this and everyone loves it and I used everyones suggestions, from Sugar, Paprika, wine sausage. This is a keeper. Think I willl try Italian sausage next
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very Tasty, used sweet onion and Garlic salt and also added bacon. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is a family favorite. To save time, I used 1/2 to 3/4 a bag of shredded cabbage/carrots and only used 1/2 of a red onion since my family doesn't like onions very much. For another dimension of flavor, I cooked 4-5 pieces of bacon (then set aside), drained all but one Tbls of fat and sauteed the cabbage and onion in the bacon fat with just a tsp of butter. Then I added Hillshire Farm Sausage that I sliced, cooked and drained, the cooked noodles, and half a can of chicken broth. I let it all simmer for about 5-7 minutes. Then I added about 2-3 Tbls of sour cream to the dish, mixed it all together and seasoned to taste with salt and pepper. I crumbled the pieces of bacon and sprinkled over the top of the dish. Serve with a salad and you have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLARINET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States