Polish Cabbage Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This is a wonderful and very easy recipe. I've made a similar version for years. It's tasty enough to serve as a meatless main dish! Just one thing that I do differently. I add in a teaspoon of caraway seeds while the cabbage is sautéing. And at the end little bit of sour cream. You'll get rave reviews over this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo Wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bkweerts
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
My entire family loved this meal! I am usually not a fan of cooked cabbage, but with 1/2 cup of butter & onions, it was delish! I also added a good helping of Hungarian Paprika, & served it with Organic Bacon Brats from our Farmer's Market~ my 6 yr. old daughter kept saying," Thank you Mama for making this German Meal!" You're welcome!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Just what I was looking for, a recipe w/o bacon. We loved it exactly as written, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
make this quite often. especially good when need to have a vegetarian dish. Like to use kluski noodles, and seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I have to admit I had my doubts about this recipe. I was afraid it was going to be very bland. That said I made it because I had cabbage that I didn't know what to do with. I really really loved this simple dish. I did cut the butter in half and added broth for flavor... along with salt, onion powder and paprika. I also had a little concentrated chicken broth paste from Trader Joe's at the end. The left overs were delish... I may try it next time with some smoked sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anacadabra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Thanks to S Griffen for posting the missing link "salting" the cabbage was what my Mom did... Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kohler, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Wanted a noodle side dish to go with roast pork. Wasn't sure if everyone would like the cabbage and noodles mixed so served them separately. Well, all the guests mixed them on their plates...was sooo delicious. I think the butter is a must. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksburg, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Placitas, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I am from the south and have made fried cabbage for a very long time,but we lived in N. E. Ohio for about 8 yrs and I became friends with a Hungarian lady and she introduced me to cabbage and noodles...(I think she called it Hrushka or something like that) I see that it's sort of a personal thing. She did brown the onions and butter and did put the sugar in it. I also liked the addition of the sour cream. She was able to buy Hungarian noodles. She did not put meat in it, but that sounds good. Such a simple but delious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Very good. Browned the butter which I think added great flavor. Also, per other reviews, salted the cabbage for about 10 mins. I did add half a sliced yellow onion also soaked in water to take the "sting" out a bit. Used mini penne because they were leftover from previous night's dinner. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States