Polenta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
I really enjoyed the home-made polenta I made with this recipe! I cut it into chunks about 2" by 2" and simmered it in homemade marinara for a few minutes, and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Simple, yet very tasty. Using a gas cooktop, one needs only 15 minutes of stirring for the desired consistency. Thank you for the recipe , it added to our Thanksgiving feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Thanks very much for the recipe. Now I can make my own polenta at home without having to try to find it in my grocery store, and it tastes so much better! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Hey! It works! Cool! I added chopped sun-dried tomatoes, a little of their oil, let it cool on plastic wrap, rolled it, tossed it in the fridge for a while then sliced it, fried it and used it with the morrocan chicken recipe from this site. Next time, I'll try parm & basil and put a nice red sauce over it. Thanks so much, this has added a nice starch to my side dish recipes and staples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This was exactly what I was looking for. Just the basic directions for making polenta. Just add some tomato sauce, and away you go. Exactly the way my nonna makes it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Simple to prepare -- next time I will add some sundried tomatoes and experiment with other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Thanks for the basic directions! I made polenta for the first time today and I found it very easy to prepare. Just follow these intructions to the t!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I love polenta! The only difference is my great aunt uses 2 cups cold water to every 1 cup cornmeal. It makes a very firm polenta. This is the way I prefer it since I grew up with it this way. She only serves it with a red (tomato based) gravy but it is also good as a side dish to pot roast with beef gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I use this recipe every time I make polenta because I can never remember the ratio. It works perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Easy and tasty. I was tired of rice, potatoes and pasta and now have a new carb side dish. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Polenta

See a foolproof method for creamy, lump-free polenta.

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States