Polenta with Rosemary and Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This is good, but next time I think I will add more cornmeal. I like polenta a little drier. Since that is my personal preference I can't fault the recipe! I like the idea of the garlic and Parmesan cheese in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I made this tonight and served with grilled sausages which I sliced and laid over the top - we really enjoyed the end result. I cut the recipe in half and it would have served 4 people as a side dish. Although I did use fresh rosemary, I felt like the recipe could have used a bit more. As well, although I did bake it, I feel like this is not a necessary step - it would have been delicious straight out of the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
easy and just what i was looking for to make my baked eggplant and polenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Fantastic. Very tasty straight out of the oven. Perfect comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
awesome! so delicious! i cut down on rosemary- just added a pinch, and then another pinch of oregano. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I love grits and polenta. This is a fantastic recipe! So easy and so yummy. The garlic and parmesan are wonderful additions. I used 3/4 tsp dried rosemary, and although I do like rosemary, it was still a bit too perfumey, next time I"ll try a little less or as previously suggested, omit all together. I bet this would be good sliced and fried in some butter the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Thought this was delicious. Served it under a short ribs recipe and the presentation was magnifique, haha! I left out the rosemary and added a little more parmesan and it was a big hit. Loved that the last 30 minutes were in the oven so many polenta recipes seem to be stove top, serve immediately. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Based on other posts here I omitted the rosemary. Instead, I used 1/2 tsp of Italian Seaoning. Wonderful flavor, easy recipe. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVonne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is fabulous, the only thing that I changed was I swapped basil for the rosemary just because we don't like rosemary. The first night this was creamy, soft and delicious. I was originally looking for a firmer, sliceable polenta and after having this in the fridge overnight that is exactly what it was. Today for lunch I was able to slice it into wedges. Wonderful both ways! I will make this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Delicious! Didn't change a thing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Polenta

See a foolproof method for creamy, lump-free polenta.

Chef John's Three Corn Polenta

Jazz up creamy polenta with fresh corn kernels.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States