Polenta with Rosemary and Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is fabulous, the only thing that I changed was I swapped basil for the rosemary just because we don't like rosemary. The first night this was creamy, soft and delicious. I was originally looking for a firmer, sliceable polenta and after having this in the fridge overnight that is exactly what it was. Today for lunch I was able to slice it into wedges. Wonderful both ways! I will make this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This recipe is great with the garlic, I nix'd the rosemary, added cumin and a touch of smoked paprika while on the stovetop, then tucked shallots into the casserole polenta while baking in the oven. I also drizzled a rich olive oil beneath and over the polenta in the casserole dish. I'm shooting for a spoonable polenta, so baking for 30 minutes wasn't exactly what I was looking for. I'm still learning!!! I subbed milk for coconut milk too. Less dairy = better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This is a good side. I had cornmeal mix, so I left out the salt and it was perfect. I always forget I have to bake polenta, but it definitely needed it. I served it with the Braised Pork Ragu and enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I subbed regular chicken broth and half-n-half instead of milk. Had it for dinner and then leftovers for breakfast the next day. I love grits and the only thing that will prevent me from making this again is I love to try new grit/polenta recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
One of my favorite recipes to make. I usually triple the recipe and make one for me, mom and sis.. No wheat for them so this recipe is perfect.. I make exactly as given except I leave it in the oven about 30 minutes more.. then I can cut slices like a cake when it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I really liked this. My husband did too! I added some butter and just a bit of cream and olive oil. Otherwise, directions followed. I liked the rosemary, and used just a bit more than was called for, but I like that flavor. It was fantastic with our dinner. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Made recipe exactly as listed - half of my family loved it - half did not. But it was a texture issue more than anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I didn't have any chicken stock on hand but had a chicken and tomato bullion cube on hand that I decided to try instead. The polenta tasted so good that I actually decided not to add the parm and it didn't need any additional salt or pepper either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Pretty good I guess. I halved the rosemary, which flavor makes it good with a meat side dish (I had it with the balsamic pork recipe from this site). I can see this good with lots of other side dishes if you just switch the seasoning accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Very easy to make and tasty too. I served this with some pulled pork and it was a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHOTRS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Polenta

See a foolproof method for creamy, lump-free polenta.

Chef John's Three Corn Polenta

Jazz up creamy polenta with fresh corn kernels.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States