Polenta with Rosemary and Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I made this tonight and served with grilled sausages which I sliced and laid over the top - we really enjoyed the end result. I cut the recipe in half and it would have served 4 people as a side dish. Although I did use fresh rosemary, I felt like the recipe could have used a bit more. As well, although I did bake it, I feel like this is not a necessary step - it would have been delicious straight out of the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This is good, but next time I think I will add more cornmeal. I like polenta a little drier. Since that is my personal preference I can't fault the recipe! I like the idea of the garlic and Parmesan cheese in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I love grits and polenta. This is a fantastic recipe! So easy and so yummy. The garlic and parmesan are wonderful additions. I used 3/4 tsp dried rosemary, and although I do like rosemary, it was still a bit too perfumey, next time I"ll try a little less or as previously suggested, omit all together. I bet this would be good sliced and fried in some butter the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Fantastic. Very tasty straight out of the oven. Perfect comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Thought this was delicious. Served it under a short ribs recipe and the presentation was magnifique, haha! I left out the rosemary and added a little more parmesan and it was a big hit. Loved that the last 30 minutes were in the oven so many polenta recipes seem to be stove top, serve immediately. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
awesome! so delicious! i cut down on rosemary- just added a pinch, and then another pinch of oregano. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Based on other posts here I omitted the rosemary. Instead, I used 1/2 tsp of Italian Seaoning. Wonderful flavor, easy recipe. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVonne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is fabulous, the only thing that I changed was I swapped basil for the rosemary just because we don't like rosemary. The first night this was creamy, soft and delicious. I was originally looking for a firmer, sliceable polenta and after having this in the fridge overnight that is exactly what it was. Today for lunch I was able to slice it into wedges. Wonderful both ways! I will make this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
easy and just what i was looking for to make my baked eggplant and polenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Delicious! Didn't change a thing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Polenta

See a foolproof method for creamy, lump-free polenta.

Chef John's Three Corn Polenta

Jazz up creamy polenta with fresh corn kernels.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States