Polenta with Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I made my own roasted garlic polenta and used asparagus, eggplant and red peppers. I added 3 cloves of garlic. Really wish I had the onion. I used goat cheese but feta would be just as good. The vegetable possibities for this are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This was pretty good! I used the polenta recipe from "Easy Polenta with Tomato Sauce" (but omitted the parmesan cheese). I didn't have any zucchini and I added mushrooms to this. I also didn't have much feta cheese so I mixed the feta with some mozza...turned out quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
The veggies for this dish were really outstanding...I've made them twice already. The polenta was a bit plain and needed a little more pizazz to make the dish outstanding. Thanks, though, this was a really fun and interesting dinner and I'll certainly be trying it again with some changes based on our own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
We liked this, and it was definately a change from the usual. I used the basic cheese polenta recipe from this site, instead of buying premade polenta. The polenta was only okay, but that may be due to a problem with the other recipe that I had. The vegetables were fantastic! I subbed baby portabella mushrooms for the peppers; used a lot of zucchini; and took the advice of another reviewer and added a couple garlic cloves. I kept the cloves whole, and then pressed them at the end of roasting and stirred them back in. I would make this again, after playing with the polenta a little bit. It's nice to have another meatless option that my husband and I both like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I gave this recipe 5 stars simply because of how versatile it is!!! I used ingredients that I had on hand (asparagus; red, white, and blue tiny potatoes; chicken sausages; romano cheese)and it was, without a doubt, the most delicious meal I have ever prepared. I can't wait to try it with a variety of other veggies and cheeses. Truly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
This recipe is amazing. It looks and tastes fabulous. I served it with Christmas dinner this year, and everyone raved about it. I use a little more vegetables than it calls for. I also use herb flavored feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
great!! make this one all the time. but then i luvvv polenta.. plus is economical
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This was great! I did make some changes, though. I used almost 7 cups of zuchinni and about 1 cup of jarred red peppers. Additionally, I roasted 4 cloves of garlic with the veggies for about 10 minutes and then took them out and put them through a garlic press and added it in with the basil/balsamic mixture. I also used 1/4 tsp. of pepper in the mixture. I also used sun-dried tomatoes to add a little something extra. Also, for fun, I grilled the polenta circles (which I only used 1 18 oz. tube)on a stovetop grill. The grill marks always add to the presentation and just sprinkled s & p to taste. Great vegetarian meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
See: Other reviews. While this may be an acquired taste for many families, we really liked this a lot! We thank you for posting this recipe! Individual preference, vegetable options are endless, and should be explored!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I didn't have all the stated ingredients: sustituted mushrooms for the onion and dried basil for fresh; parmesan cheese was all I had on hand, but it all pulled together and was quite good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States