Polenta and Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was very tasty. I did make a few alterations but stuck to the spirit of the recipe.I left out the beans and instead added some roasted zucchini. I also roasted the eggplant. I also left off the salsa and used a very light dusting of a cheese blend. It was quite good, very healthy and reheats very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
So, while I really loved the flavor combinations of this dish, if I make it again, I will definitely pay attention to the water content of the vegetables I'm using- we had more of a polenta mush situation when I made it. But, easy enough to make and an interesting way to eat vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Delicious flavor. A little inconsistent in texture though--lots of loose whole beans floating in juice. I liked it. My one year old ate it up. My three year old wouldn't touch it and my dh ate it but wouldn't eat the left overs. It was worth the try but don't know if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
We are not fans of bell pepper and have no eggplant, but used 2 zucchini and a small can of chopped ortega chili peppers. We loved the flavor, first time polenta eaters, would make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Good! need to squish polenta onto bottom better, perhaps add an egg to set it/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This was delicious! I made my own seasoning mix instead of fajita seasoning. Also used yellow squash instead of eggplant since it's what I had. Nice and healthy, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Along with others, I also used half packet of seasoning. Since we like polenta, we may add more next time, putting another layer in the middle. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
very good dinner, and enough to feed a large family for 2 full meals! i was very impressed with the combo of the eggplant, onion, mushrooms and seasoning, and would definitely use that part in other recipes. i did also cut back to 1/2 packet, and used taco seasoning instead. 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Good easy recipe. Like other reviewers, I kept the salsa out to keep the dish from being too watery and served it on the side. I added green chile peppers as well. Filling and nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary F

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
usually I change something in a recipe, but this one is great the way it is. My husband loved it. Its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States