Polenta and Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Great recipe! I left the olives off (I don't really like olives much).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Raj made Tex Mex verision
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I am new to vegetarian meals, as is my husband, and we both loved it except too much sodium for us. Here is how I altered it for next time: I will use no added salt beans, corn and a small can of no added salt mushrooms( if I don't have fresh ones available again). I will double the polenta , with one having sundries tomatoes). I will continue to use a sweet onion and 8 ounces of jack's cantina- styled salsa( available in refrigerated section of Costco ). I will also use 6 cheese Italian shredded cheese. And no black olives. Staying as true to the intended recipe as I can, at this time. Great concept Karen, thanks! Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I didn't really care for this recipe, but my husband enjoyed it. I thought it was too crumbly. In the end we ate it in tortillas and that worked out pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was OK. My son wouldn't eat it. I probably should have baked the polenta a bit first because it was pretty soggy. I used zucchini instead of eggplant. Really enjoyed the olives on top. Overall not something I'd make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I had never used polenta before and was looking for a recipe. After reading reviews I mastered it without it being soggy, like others complained about. I first fried the polenta. Then fried the onion, eggplant and mushrooms. I drained the canned items well (I didn't have kidney beans so I used chili beans) but I also added fresh spinach before putting the cheese on. I just spooned some corn and bean salsa on top so there wasn't too much. It was most excellent. My healthy eating son loved it and so did my picky husband. I was told I could make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Great and tasty vegetable casserole that can be served as a side dish or all alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was my very first time preparing or eating polenta. I used a premade polenta tube and substituted zucchini for the eggplant. Everything was good, except I get the feeling I was supposed to perhaps squeeze the polenta first of excess moisture. This casserole was super-wet on the bottom even after cooking @ 365 degrees and adding 5 min. bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Buchanan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States