Poke Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michele Schumer
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was so good and very easy to make! Im usually changing recipes from the get go but I did this one as is and I'm not disappointed at all! Initially, I was going to make a different version of this with strawberry jello and cheesecake pudding but then I saw this recipe and changed my mind and I'm so glad I did. We ate most of it last night after our Meatball Parmesan sandwiches that I made for dinner and everyone wanted round two for breakfast. How could I say no to that? It was even twice as deelish the second time around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Schumer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Some of the best cake I have eaten and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I made this with a chocolate cake mix, using the handle of a wooden spoon to poke the holes, and drizzled raspberry Jell-o over the warm cake. Once it cooled, I iced it with a buttercream frosting, finishing off with a zig zag of luscious raspberry curd on top. Picture perfect! Exceptionally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Collier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Easy to make. Have make poke cake before and find the cherries are an good addition to the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I halved this recipe and it turned out perfect. Only changes I made was using apple cider vinegar and turkey bacon. Outstanding and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was simple to make and one of my guests loved it! The rest found the cherries to be overwhelming and didn't care for it as much. I have found few poke cakes that are actually great to eat- but this one, at least, had some flavor! Very easy to do too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by j.crosley
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
OH my goodness what an amazing cake! My boyfriend thought it might be a good cake for his brother's bday so I found the recipe on BettyCrocker.com and whipped it up. I used a little less Cherry Jell-O then the recipe recommends. I also made up a nice creamy cherry sauce from my recipe book with the juice from a medium sized jar of marachino cherries. I added the sauce after leaving the jell-o covered cake in the fridge for most of the day, followed by a nice layer of whipped cream and then topped it with the marachino cherries themselves. It was AMAZING! two thumbs up and 5 stars for this one!! p.s- I am NOT a big fan of cherries to begin with, but even I loved this cake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.crosley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very good! I baked just as directed and it turned out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Very good. Easy to make. I used strawberry jello & pie filling. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was great! And I'm not even a big cake fan. I made it with strawberry jello/pie filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States