Poke Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
For a BBQ, I used a lemon cake, made in a 9x13" pan, with lime jello. Absolutely divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by St. Louis Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This cake is such a nice change from a traditional cake with heavy frosting. It's perfect for a warm spring or summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Family LOVES this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I bake my cake in a 9x13 pan and use orange gelatin. Yum! It's such a nice cool summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Fun and easy cake. People actually request this from me for parties. Especially good for barbecues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Litherland

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I have always made this with strawberry jello and whipped topping for the top but today I made cupcakes and used a lemon cake mix and used lemon jello. I then folded a can of buttercream frosting into some whipped topping and frosted them with that. I think we like it even better than the strawberry! I used less water in the jello (sugarles!) so that the jello would be a little tart. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipe directed and my family was pleased. The cake was moist and fruity. I used raspberry jello. Easy to make, light and refreshing. I will make this again. Thanks from my family to yours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Love this in a 9x13 pan! And the cupcakes are great for school functions. So many variations are possible! Fresh fruit on the topping, Jello Jigglers on top etc!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made this cake to take to a pot luck and it was a BIG hit. I topped mine with home made whipped cream and strawberries w/glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Iwakuni, Yamaguchi, Japan
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Very easy and moist cake. I didn't really like the whipped cream as frosting though, next time I will not frost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bfoulger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States