Poke Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
My husband & I are not big cake and frosting fans. When I saw this cake had pudding and jello with cool-whip on top on it, I couldn't wait to make it. This cake was so easy and fun to make with my 10 year old daughter. I made this with both white cake and chocolate cake. Both taste are great. With the darker cakes you see a tint of the color of the jello. You can use any kind of jello or pudding. This cake goes fast make sure you save a piece for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Love this! I use a different frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was sooooo good! Everyone commented on how moist it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I'm glad I came across this recipe. Had it years ago but it was a lemon cake with lime jello and lemon icing and I absolutely loved it!!!! Will defnitely try this with those flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I am not one to use box cakes but I needed a quick and easy recipe. This one was awesome!!! I chose cherry gelatin, vanilla pudding and I made an easy buttercream frosting with lemon extract. Everyone loved this cake. It was light and moist and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Great recipe! Lost this one but it is just like the recipe that we used to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
easy, kid-friendly dessert! i chose lemon pudding and strawberry jello for our flavor combo, but you could do anything you wanted to. makes a pretty presentation when cutting the cake with the jello inside. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was delightful! Light, cool and refreshing! I used a little less water when making the gelatin to keep the flavor from seeming watered down. I used the stem of one of my mixer beaters to poke the holes and tried to not poke all the way through to the bottom. I used cherry gelatin and it was perfect. The hardest part was waiting long enough for the cake to chill in the fridge! I'm not a fan of Cool Whip so I used a little Redi Whip instead. Thank you for this recipe! I'll be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by "ufunboy"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Bri O.
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
The only difference I did was that when I did the topping, I didn't use fruit--I added sprinkles for a birthday cake. The only real issue I had was the jello liquid was more on the sides than in the middle of the cake, so my suggestion is to really poke some serious holes in the cake and make sure to get the liquid in it! I guess I just didn't poke it enough! HAHA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bri O.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Colliers, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Wintersville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States