Poke Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
Very easy and delicious! This is our family's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
The pudding makes this cake so moist. I made it for my sons birthday cake- he had fun helping and the cake waas so good even the adults were asking for spongebob cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Very moist and tasty.I put the jello in the fridge to firm up a bit before pouring in into the holes.It ended up filling the holes and staying pretty firm.Great presentation.The kids at the family dinner loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Manton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This was a very moist cake and delicious too. It is so simple to make and the kids just love it. It makes a wonderful dessert for a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This cake makes a great base for a strawberry shortcake when you use strawberry gelatin. I've used lime gelatine and it's great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This is a great cake! It is moist and is easy to make. I made it for a church picnic and was asked to make three for an event planned the following month! I have talked to others about a Poke cake and no one has ever used pudding. I think that makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Made this for a potluck at work. Every last morsel was eaten with good reports. I didn't get to taste any so I am reporting on faith. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
The actual cake (without jello) was good- nice and moist. I didn't really like the parts where the jello had completely saturated the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I thought that it was a very good recipe. Although, it was very sweet, between the cool whip and extra pudding. I think that there may be a little too much cool whip for my taste. But, I did like the extra pudding in the cake because it made it very moist. Instead of using white cake, I used strawberry cake for valentine's day. I also used strawberry jello. Every body who ate it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I made this for my fiance's birthday(he is diabetic by the way)I took the regular box of white cake mix andinstead of the regular pudding and jello I used sugar free. He said it was the best cake he had in a long time. To tell you the truth you really couldn't even tell it was sugar free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States