Poisoned Apple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This was pretty good. I didn't have any grenadine so I left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was awesome! I multiplied the ingredients by 4 to make this a punch for friends and we absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
wellllll...sorry to be the party pooper here. but I just didnt care for this. The flavors for me clashed together with the lemon lime soda. And I didnt taste the apple flavor at all. I think I would of liked it better with pineapple juice instead of soda. I think that would of let the apple flavor thru more. Thanks for the recipe tho! I always enjoy making a new cocktail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Really delicious, like a candy apple. I added more vodka/schnapps (3oz total) to the soda and might up it to 4oz in the future, but that's a matter of preference and tolerance. Thanks very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was great! I made for a Halloween party and it went fast - will probably have to double next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Really good. I added just a little more Smirnoff vodka, just for my taste. I'd make this again. And again. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I made a huge batch of this for a Halloween party last year and made the following additions: sliced up one green apple, punched out a hole with a thermometer sleeve, and threaded a gummy worm through the hole of each apple slice. Added the apple slices and food grade dry ice to the punch and it looked and tasted amazing. Everyone was standing around the punch bowl all night! This will definitely be my signature Halloween party punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Bf didn't think I'd like this--not a big vodka fan, but I did like it. He's my drink maker so he made it for me. I think I like the vanilla flavored vodka better than regular. My only complaint--and this is personal preference--is I don't like ice in my drinks. Something I'd be happy to make again (or let bf make again) without the ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I made this for a girls weekend away. I was not impressed at all. It got such good reviews, maybe my hopes were to high. I do not think I would make this one again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allison Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States