Poinsettias Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I decided to try this, because it sounded like an interesting combo. I used Moscato d' Asti, or a sparkling sweet Italian white wine. For the cranberry juice, I used 100% cranberry juice. I thought it made a pretty color, but I didn't think it did much to change the taste of the wine. I added a little extra which helped some, but then it delutes the pretty color. As this is more colored wine, then a cocktail or wine mixed drink, make sure the people you are serving it to love wine. Some frozen cranberries on the bottom would be very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I enjoyed this version, but I made a non-alcoholic version for my son and his friends, by substituting sparkling white grape juice for the champagne. It tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I love this recipe, I call it cran-pagne, I top it of with a few frozen cranberries, and I small bundle of fresh mint for that real holiday look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
4 1/2. Quick and easy. Served these for our New Years Eve midnight toast. We liked the way the tartness of the cranberry juice cut the sweetness of the Champagne. Poured about 1/4c. juice, filled the rest of the glass with Champagne, and added a few frozen cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I really enjoyed this beverage! I made it on Christmas Eve and of course, Christmas morning for my family and everyone really enjoyed the tart cranberry flavor with the sweet sparkling champagne. TIP: Freeze the cranberries before adding them to your glass to keep the drink even colder! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Great for any ocasion! was a hit! a so easy to prepare. I also made a light version for non-alcoholic with sparkling apple cider
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Great brunch drink (instead of the usual mimosa). Pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made these for New Year's Eve and they are very good! I added a splash of triple sec too. A maraschino cherry topped off the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I did 1/2 oz. triple sec, 3 oz. cranberry juice cocktail and filled remainder of glass with champagne and bought fresh cranberries and put in bottom of glasses. A great way to kick off a Holiday gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Grampa's Brandy Alexander

Creme de cacao, chocolate syrup and ice cream make a super-rich cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States