Poblano Chile Enchiladas a la Gringa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
wonderful recipe! My whole family loved it, even picky kiddos....total keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is one of those "Don't Talk To Me I'm Eating" recipes! These are delicious!! I was originally going to add a jalapeno to the sauce, as other reviewers have recommended, because we like spicy food. I'm so glad that I tasted the sauce before I did this! It was very spicy already and after I added the chicken stock mixture it was absolutely perfect. When I put the sauce on the stove top I did have to add some seasoning salt, but that was about it. I didn't fry the tortillas, just threw them in the oven for 13 mins at 350F. I didn't have any onion, so I had to leave those out, but those would be a fantastic addition, can't wait to add them in next time. These are delicious, try them, you will not be sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
The sauce needed a little tweaking but these were overall pretty good. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Delicious - made these for a party and everyone loved them. I like them with verde sauce and white cheese the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bergj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
AMAZING!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Collbran, Colorado, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is my new favorite Mexican dish! The sauce is incredible!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I'm not a great cook, but I love mexican kitchen, so I tried it. This meal is quite easy and also one of the best enchiladas I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very good, authentic flavor. I'll definitely keep this handy when I'm looking for something more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I have mixed feelings about this, overall the flavor was good but my tortillas totally fell apart and were soggy. I did fry the tortillas as instructed, but it just turned into enchilada mush. I will try again with different corn tortillas next time and see if that improves the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was so delicious I offered to take my husband's plate back and bring him a nice tuna fish sandwich. I did sub low-fat cheddar for the mozzarella (because that's what I had on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States