Poblano Chile Enchiladas a la Gringa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I TRIED THIS RECIPE ON MY FIANCEE IT WAS REALLY GOOD AND HE LIKED IT AS WELL AND HE IS HARD TO PLEASE WITH HIS MOM BEING SALVADORIAN AND HIS FATHER MEXICAN. I HAVE EVEN TAKEN THIS RECIPE AND MAKE IT AS A TACO FILLING RECIPE WITH HOMEMADE CORN TORTILLAS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Great recipe! Added half a cup of chopped cilantro and half a teaspoon of salt to the poblano mixture in the blender, as it seemed a little bland without it, and used pepper jack cheese rather than mozzarella. Served with refried black beans and chips. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Eiman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This is one of the best enchilada recipes I've ever tried. Better than most restaurants! I add a roasted jalapeno for extra heat and reduce the chicken broth to 1/2 cup to make the sauce a bit thicker. I don't fry my corn tortillas to save on fat and throw it in the oven at 350 to get the cheese bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! it was so good, my boyfriend said it was like having enchiladas at a restaurant. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Superb!! Finally an authentic dish! I used flour tortillas and omitted the oil. Also cut back to 2 chiles which was perfect for our taste. A must try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I tried to do a "healthy" shortcut by not pre-frying the tortillas and they fell apart and were a little soggy as a result. Next time I'll follow the recipe exactly- the flavor was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
These where amazing! Worth the extra work and time! Try them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by needhams4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
DELICIOSO! I added a can of green chiles and some Mexican chile powder for heat. I also made a red sauce to go on top (tomato sauce + various spices). I will DEFINITELY be making these enchiladas again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Extremely good and probably the best chicken enchiladas I have ever had and that says a lot for someone living in Texas. It is a bit intensive but well worth the effort. I added some avocados and pureed it with the sauce. I found it complimented the poblano flavor very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States