Poblano Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Great recipe. Easy to make and spicy just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktrace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicious! The sauce did need some seasoning. Added salt, dash of ground thyme, cumin and white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
YUMMY recipe and so easy to make. Very popular with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Ihought this was wonderful! I used Mexican style cheese instead of mozzarella. I expected it to be VERY spicy because of the peppers, but they were flavorful,not hot at all. Next time I will add something to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This recipe sounded good..but it came out very bland, no flavor at all..and the sauce was way too thick and flavorless. I will try it again and adjust the seasonings and use a different cheese..I was very dissappointed ..also I don't see any salt or pepper or anything to make the taste POP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: La Place, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Sorry but we didn't like it. Not sure why but the flavor was not there for us. I did make the recipe as written but it just didn't taste that good for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
It turned out okay but I wouldn't make it again. The chicken and peppers burned so I would recommend cooking that at maybe medium low, and the sauce took what seemed like forever. I think with some modifications it would have been better but the end result just wasn't worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Was delicious, I cut the half and half and cheese in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by js6710

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I had great expectations for this casserole, but was disappointed. I roasted the poblanos (used 3), cut the cilantro in half, and used a good quality cheese (cabot) on top. It was a hot mushy mess. Maybe if you added taco seasoning and didn't use the Tortillas, it would make a good dip?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
My wife & I loved this dish. I followed the recipe with the exception of substituting plain yogurt for the sour cream (didn't have any on hand); I wouldn't change a thing. And for those who are wondering, yes, our friends to the south do eat mushrooms as do most cultures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepairedHam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States