Poached Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This recipe was wonderful I also had to substitute an orange for the kumquats. For those cooks who said it was dry, don't cook it so long next time. We are not big fans of cilantro, so I cut back on the amount a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Redman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I might have overcooked it, but we couldn't find anything good about this recipe. The fish had absolutely no flavor, despite following the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoadyJane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
We're not fish lovers so I'm always looking for recipes that we enjoy. This one will be toward the top of the list. The tuna was moist and flavorful. We like cilantro so that wasn't an issue at all. I also substituted using orange. We had leftovers and felt that it was even better the next day as it took on all the flavors and stayed moist. Thanks for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I will not use this recipe again. The cilantro over powers the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
this is so freaking good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
This recipe was sort of a disappointment. Perhaps I didn't watch it too closely, but the steaks came out too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
This was wonderful, just be very careful not to overcook the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
This was the first time I had made tuna steaks - quite tasty! I couldn't find kumquats so I used a small orange, sliced with the peel, to top the steaks while they were cooking. With the fresh cilantro, it smelled wonderful while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States