Poached Salmon with Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was an excellent meal. I had sliced baked sweet potatoes that were spicy. Also, I added dill and capers to the recipe and that was so excellent! I had a winner meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi's crazy cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Van Lear, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sitka, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
The sauce had too much lemon. It was really, really intense. We did squeeze the lemons ourself, though, so that could have made it stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I was getting tired of the quick Hollandaise sauce I've been making. If there is one thing I have learned about cooking it's that taking the time to do things the right way is almost certainly the best way. Sauces in particular can be tricky. In addition to taste, consistency is very key. I'm giving this 5* rating to the Hollandaise sauce in this recipe. Yes---there is a ton of butter - there is supposed to be. Rich is expected in this classic French sauce. It is what it is. So please don't rate it if you are at all anti-butter and en route to the food police. Following the instructions exactly will produce a sauce near perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Use stick blender instead of wisk! Save your wrists! LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
The salmon was cooked perfectly and the sauce although a bit thick (I cooked it too long) was perfect. Easy recipe that makes my husband think I'm a gourmet chef! Loved it, will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Amazing! One of the top 5 things I've ever made and was even able to pull off the pretty presentation. I definetly will make again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
The recipe is awesome, it's not too hard to make and tastes delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was delicious! The salmon turned out so perfect and moist, and the hollandaise sauce was a nice touch. My boyfriend was apprehensive until the first bite - now it's on the "Favorite dinner" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Delicious and so easy. I love hollandaise sauce. I served it over a bed of home fries, with baked fresh asparagus on the side. My 3 year old said WOW and my husband devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States