Poached Salmon with Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Excellent recipe, Luna! I followed it to the letter, resulting in perfectly moist and tender fish and deliciously creamy hollandaise sauce with a hint of lemon. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe, have made it several times now, bought a steamer pot for the fish since we usually make this for company and therefore buy a long piece of the salmon and my cooktop has a bridge for the type of pot. The Salmon turns out wonderfully moist (as long as it is not overcooked, which I did on one occasion, my fault, not the recipe's) and the hollandaise sauce is really easy to make with a good double boiler ...creamy as it can be, even though I have to admit the first egg yokes I used curdled, because I had the water temp too high and too close underneath the pot (recipe reminds one to use only so much water and to take the top pot off from the water if necessary to prevent that from happening... in other words, don't walk away from it even for a moment). But what a lucious outcome...the hollandaise also goes great with asparagus, so we now always make a double batch of this sauce (it is easily reheated, using a microwave slow heat and then whisking it into shape! Eggs benedict!)Yummy. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Really yummy, however, my sauce was really liquidy, since I read lots of comments about accidentally scrambling eggs. Next time will use sauce from a packet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CraZee A
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I really enjoyed this, thank you Luna! I was going to be lazy and not make the hollandaise with it, but this week I got an awful version of it at a restaurant, on my Eggs Benedict. The challenge was on haha and your recipe turned out great :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraZee A

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Nobody'sGirl
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Interesting! I've never had hollandaise before, let alone made it from scratch, but this was pretty darn tasty. I -do- suggest unsalted butter. I started off with 1/2 cup of salted and it was heading down the path to 'too salty'. I finished it with unsalted and had success! I didn't need to season with additional salt at the end, but I did add some pepper. Really watch your egg yolks and don't stop whisking! I scrambled my first attempt trying to speed it up. THANK YOU for the wonderful, comprehensive instructions that even a hollandaise virgin could follow (if she weren't rushing!). The salmon was also poached to perfection, and I love the flavors the lemon juice and olive oil imparted. Lovely. Thank you again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nobody'sGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Delicious and so easy. I love hollandaise sauce. I served it over a bed of home fries, with baked fresh asparagus on the side. My 3 year old said WOW and my husband devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was delicious! The salmon turned out so perfect and moist, and the hollandaise sauce was a nice touch. My boyfriend was apprehensive until the first bite - now it's on the "Favorite dinner" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
The recipe is awesome, it's not too hard to make and tastes delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Amazing! One of the top 5 things I've ever made and was even able to pull off the pretty presentation. I definetly will make again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
The salmon was cooked perfectly and the sauce although a bit thick (I cooked it too long) was perfect. Easy recipe that makes my husband think I'm a gourmet chef! Loved it, will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States