Poached Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I used Holland House Vermouth for my wine. Used lots of tarragon flakes instead of parsley. I buttered the tops of the fillets, salted & peppered them & went heavy with the tarragon flakes (sooo good w/salmon). Made a sauce from the poaching liquid after removing cooked salmon. I used a butter/flour paste to thicken, more vermouth, lemon juice to taste & some milk (didn't have cream on hand). I put sauce in a warmed gravy boat and poured it over the salmon as I served it up. My husband said he had never had any salmon as good, EVER! He raved on & on. It really was marvelous, and quite easy. I served it with frozen peas cooked in milk & butter, and boiled potatoes, plus oven bread & a nice white wine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Excellent recipe. I omitted the butter and added dry dill weed. This may be my new favorite way to cook salmon!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwood, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Wow. There was a mouse nest in the grill, so I came online and found this recipe. It was everything the reviewers said it was, easy and quick and delicious. I added some leftover mushrooms and used one of the reviewer's suggestion to use fresh parsley. Now I'm trying to figure out how to make for a large party. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This is my kind of recipe; simple but elegant. Salmon is a mild-flavored fish and the wine and parsley with a dash of garlic just make it superb. Plus it is so simple to prepare. No big fuss or mess. Good recipes are not about making kitchens a disaster or taking every minute of your spare time. Loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This recipe was FANTASTIC! In the place of the parsely (since I didn't have any) I used chopped up basil, and i topped it off with an on-the-spot sauce of some of the extra white wine, some alfredo sauce, a pinch of salt, and a small dash of the excess chopped basil. C'est tres magnifique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
We loved this recipe. I kicked it a bit for added flavor -- swapped chicken broth for water and fresh basil for the parsley. Fabulous and kind to the waistline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I thought it was fantastic. I made a few changes in the recipe. For extra moistness I ended up doubling the wine (I used Sherry Wine) and water... and using about 2 TBSP of lemon juice. I also pre-seasoned the meat with ground pepper, garlic salt (I was too lazy to cut fresh garlic) and Old Bay. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseyerin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This recipe didn't turn out very well for me, at all. If I try it again, I will definitely add some lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Tastes great and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
I made this recipe using lemon juice and while very good, it was a little tart. Next time I plan to use 1/8 or 1/4 cup lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States