Poached Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Made this, but with lots of changes. I should probably post as another recipe, but I'll just post it here. 2 cups water, juice of one lemon, cut the remaining lemon in quarters after I juiced it and threw it in the water, added in about a tablespoon of chopped garlic and a teaspoon of dried dill weed, brought the whole thing to a boil and then added four salmon filets, put the lid on, turned the heat down to medium and let poach/steam for 6 minutes, the fish was perfect, flavorful and moist. I served it over a salad of mixed organic greens with halved grape tomatoes, orange bell peppers, avocado, feta and a homemade dijon/lemon/dill/olive oil dressing. It was a quick delicious and very filling dinner for me and my husband...the kids won't touch salads (although they will eat some of the veggies) and they aren't huge fans of poached fish, so they got hot dogs and veggies for dinner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
So simple and uncomplicated to put together. I tried it out using a novel poaching method someone clued me into. Put everything into a shallow plastic container with a tight lid, insure tightness with a rubber band, and place it onto the top rack of your dishwasher. Remove just before the washer goes into the "rinse" stage. Any longer and it gets tough. Delicious and so easy! Of course, I always wait until I have a full load of dishes to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I usually don't take the time to rate recipes, but this one is worth it! Super yummy AND soo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Rakic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very good! Fish was juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I used cooking sherry and real butter. My husband, who doesn't like salmon, loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I did add some Paul Prudhome's seasoning and a bit of creole seasoning but I had to add a lot more liquid than recipe stated during the cooking process as it kept 'cooking off' and the salmon wasn't near done after the time specified. I ended up covering it and it cooked very quickly and was delicious - hubby said it was fabulous and 'fit for the queen'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
GREAT n Better the 2nd day cold! Changes; used fresh parsley, dill, basil & garlic, chopped fine & mixed together. Used vermouth and juice of half of lemon. Excellent!! Will make this again, REAL soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was delicious! I made this for my father's birthday with roasted herb potatoes along with a avocado & corn salad and fresh fruit & yogurt salad for later. He loved it and wasn't completely stuffed. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Our WC beach vacation always includes lots of seafood and this was one of the dishes we made for seafood festival night. One of my hubby's favorite ways of eating salmon is poached and this recipe was much more flavorful than how we usually make it. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States