Poached Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
So good! I used oregano instead of parsley, will also try tarragon. I'm not sure the butter is really necessary (don't get me wrong, I love butter). The only way to mess up this recipe is to over cook, then the fish will dry out. Otherwise it is a moist, flavourful delish way to serve salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Naneki
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
OMG! I just made this and it was the first time I ever poached salmon. I have really never been much of a fan of salmon but because my nutritionist is recommending I eat more of it, I am giving it a chance. It turned out just perfect. I didn't have any wine so I used red vinegar and white vinegar mixed. I made a sauce that was in keeping with my healthy plan too. I used Greek yogart, fresh dill, cucumber, lemon and parsley in my Nutra Blast. It's even better than Hollandaise Sauce. I am looking forward to making this for my family when they come over to visit. Here's to eating healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naneki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I used this recipe as a guide since I didn't have all the ingredients. I used rice wine vinegar and water in the proportions in the recipe. I sprinkled with oregano, garlic powder, salt and smoked paprika. This was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Made this, but with lots of changes. I should probably post as another recipe, but I'll just post it here. 2 cups water, juice of one lemon, cut the remaining lemon in quarters after I juiced it and threw it in the water, added in about a tablespoon of chopped garlic and a teaspoon of dried dill weed, brought the whole thing to a boil and then added four salmon filets, put the lid on, turned the heat down to medium and let poach/steam for 6 minutes, the fish was perfect, flavorful and moist. I served it over a salad of mixed organic greens with halved grape tomatoes, orange bell peppers, avocado, feta and a homemade dijon/lemon/dill/olive oil dressing. It was a quick delicious and very filling dinner for me and my husband...the kids won't touch salads (although they will eat some of the veggies) and they aren't huge fans of poached fish, so they got hot dogs and veggies for dinner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
So simple and uncomplicated to put together. I tried it out using a novel poaching method someone clued me into. Put everything into a shallow plastic container with a tight lid, insure tightness with a rubber band, and place it onto the top rack of your dishwasher. Remove just before the washer goes into the "rinse" stage. Any longer and it gets tough. Delicious and so easy! Of course, I always wait until I have a full load of dishes to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I usually don't take the time to rate recipes, but this one is worth it! Super yummy AND soo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Rakic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very good! Fish was juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I used cooking sherry and real butter. My husband, who doesn't like salmon, loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I did add some Paul Prudhome's seasoning and a bit of creole seasoning but I had to add a lot more liquid than recipe stated during the cooking process as it kept 'cooking off' and the salmon wasn't near done after the time specified. I ended up covering it and it cooked very quickly and was delicious - hubby said it was fabulous and 'fit for the queen'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States