Poached Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I followed Maritza's lead by using fresh parsley and adding 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice. It was excellent. For the less diet-conscious in my family I topped the salmon with a dilled Hollandaise. No one could get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHBUM72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hewlett Harbor, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I thought it was fantastic. I made a few changes in the recipe. For extra moistness I ended up doubling the wine (I used Sherry Wine) and water... and using about 2 TBSP of lemon juice. I also pre-seasoned the meat with ground pepper, garlic salt (I was too lazy to cut fresh garlic) and Old Bay. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseyerin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Mmmmmmm. Good recipe and so fast to make. I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Wow. There was a mouse nest in the grill, so I came online and found this recipe. It was everything the reviewers said it was, easy and quick and delicious. I added some leftover mushrooms and used one of the reviewer's suggestion to use fresh parsley. Now I'm trying to figure out how to make for a large party. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Loved this recipe. The words 'simple, moist and delicious' caught my eye and I thought, why not, and that it was. Next time and there definitely will be a next time, I will try white wine instead of the lemon juice. Two thumbs up for this recipe. Thanks to Lee for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This recipe was FANTASTIC! In the place of the parsely (since I didn't have any) I used chopped up basil, and i topped it off with an on-the-spot sauce of some of the extra white wine, some alfredo sauce, a pinch of salt, and a small dash of the excess chopped basil. C'est tres magnifique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Excellent recipe. I omitted the butter and added dry dill weed. This may be my new favorite way to cook salmon!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwood, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I used Holland House Vermouth for my wine. Used lots of tarragon flakes instead of parsley. I buttered the tops of the fillets, salted & peppered them & went heavy with the tarragon flakes (sooo good w/salmon). Made a sauce from the poaching liquid after removing cooked salmon. I used a butter/flour paste to thicken, more vermouth, lemon juice to taste & some milk (didn't have cream on hand). I put sauce in a warmed gravy boat and poured it over the salmon as I served it up. My husband said he had never had any salmon as good, EVER! He raved on & on. It really was marvelous, and quite easy. I served it with frozen peas cooked in milk & butter, and boiled potatoes, plus oven bread & a nice white wine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was wonderful. I served it with asparagus and drizzled holandaise sauce over both of them. Yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
We loved this recipe. I kicked it a bit for added flavor -- swapped chicken broth for water and fresh basil for the parsley. Fabulous and kind to the waistline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States