Poached Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
We loved this recipe. I kicked it a bit for added flavor -- swapped chicken broth for water and fresh basil for the parsley. Fabulous and kind to the waistline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I thought it was fantastic. I made a few changes in the recipe. For extra moistness I ended up doubling the wine (I used Sherry Wine) and water... and using about 2 TBSP of lemon juice. I also pre-seasoned the meat with ground pepper, garlic salt (I was too lazy to cut fresh garlic) and Old Bay. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseyerin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This recipe didn't turn out very well for me, at all. If I try it again, I will definitely add some lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Tastes great and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
I made this recipe using lemon juice and while very good, it was a little tart. Next time I plan to use 1/8 or 1/4 cup lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Yuck! Never again! I tried this because my boyfriend was on a special diet that called for poached salmon, it was blah and didn't seem to cook evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Mmmmmmm. Good recipe and so fast to make. I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Loved this recipe. The words 'simple, moist and delicious' caught my eye and I thought, why not, and that it was. Next time and there definitely will be a next time, I will try white wine instead of the lemon juice. Two thumbs up for this recipe. Thanks to Lee for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I followed Maritza's lead by using fresh parsley and adding 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice. It was excellent. For the less diet-conscious in my family I topped the salmon with a dilled Hollandaise. No one could get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHBUM72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hewlett Harbor, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
This was such a simple and quick way to poach salmon. I finished it off with a dill lemon sauce. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States