Poached Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was really good. I used fresh parsley since its summer and I had it fresh in the garden. It didn't say to cover, but I did. Next time I will use more wine and less water or try broth as other suggested. I this would probably be good with other uherbs. I usually broil my salmon, but this recipe is just way to easy. And cleanup was a breeze. Time was accurate, careful don't overcook fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I tried this for the first time and it came out perfect. I followed the directions to the T and did squeeze in some lemon as someone had suggested. Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Very yummy recipe! This was my first attempt at poaching fish and I am happy with how it came out. I subbed the wine with lemon juice but next time I will try chicken broth like suggested by others here. It came out a little too tart for my liking but the rest of the family gave me a BIG thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This recipe is lovely... I recommend doubling the liquid and garlic. I flip the fish after 7 minutes and cook for another 5 or so. Be careful not to over cook it or it dries out. I make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delhi, New York, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Loved this recipe very much. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Can be used with any kind of fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Fabulous moist tasty salmon. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
We loved it!! I substituted garlic powder for chopped, added dried basil, and reduced water to 1/4 cup instead of 1/2. I've tried this also with cod and it's really good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Delicious! I changed it a little...subbed the water for chicken broth and doubled the liquid. After poaching, used cornstarch to thicken the liquid for a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Easy to make. I found that I had to cover the fish while poaching. (Could be because I live at high altitude.) Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States