Poached Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I usually don't take the time to rate recipes, but this one is worth it! Super yummy AND soo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Rakic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very good! Fish was juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I used cooking sherry and real butter. My husband, who doesn't like salmon, loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I did add some Paul Prudhome's seasoning and a bit of creole seasoning but I had to add a lot more liquid than recipe stated during the cooking process as it kept 'cooking off' and the salmon wasn't near done after the time specified. I ended up covering it and it cooked very quickly and was delicious - hubby said it was fabulous and 'fit for the queen'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
GREAT n Better the 2nd day cold! Changes; used fresh parsley, dill, basil & garlic, chopped fine & mixed together. Used vermouth and juice of half of lemon. Excellent!! Will make this again, REAL soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was delicious! I made this for my father's birthday with roasted herb potatoes along with a avocado & corn salad and fresh fruit & yogurt salad for later. He loved it and wasn't completely stuffed. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Our WC beach vacation always includes lots of seafood and this was one of the dishes we made for seafood festival night. One of my hubby's favorite ways of eating salmon is poached and this recipe was much more flavorful than how we usually make it. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was really good. I used fresh parsley since its summer and I had it fresh in the garden. It didn't say to cover, but I did. Next time I will use more wine and less water or try broth as other suggested. I this would probably be good with other uherbs. I usually broil my salmon, but this recipe is just way to easy. And cleanup was a breeze. Time was accurate, careful don't overcook fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I tried this for the first time and it came out perfect. I followed the directions to the T and did squeeze in some lemon as someone had suggested. Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States