Poached Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nurse Mom
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I enjoyed eating this recipe. The salmon was moist and very tasty. I still had to have my capers though. Thanks. Great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Easy and yummy! Hard to beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
What did I do wrong? The top of my fish and middle were not cooked thru but the ends were? How did you get an even cook?! We're my pieces to mishaped? I even kept basting the hot liquid over top and still not even! So annoyed! Had to flip it over in the liquid and fish fell apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
My husband and I really enjoyed this one. I skipped the butter to cut calories and accidentally added basil (wasn't paying attention), but it turned out delicious with all 3 spices. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I'll make it again; however I think I will add more spice with lemon juice and Old Bay as another person suggested...for a first try at it we did like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COD3ELF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gila Bend, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
So good! I used oregano instead of parsley, will also try tarragon. I'm not sure the butter is really necessary (don't get me wrong, I love butter). The only way to mess up this recipe is to over cook, then the fish will dry out. Otherwise it is a moist, flavourful delish way to serve salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Naneki
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
OMG! I just made this and it was the first time I ever poached salmon. I have really never been much of a fan of salmon but because my nutritionist is recommending I eat more of it, I am giving it a chance. It turned out just perfect. I didn't have any wine so I used red vinegar and white vinegar mixed. I made a sauce that was in keeping with my healthy plan too. I used Greek yogart, fresh dill, cucumber, lemon and parsley in my Nutra Blast. It's even better than Hollandaise Sauce. I am looking forward to making this for my family when they come over to visit. Here's to eating healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naneki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I used this recipe as a guide since I didn't have all the ingredients. I used rice wine vinegar and water in the proportions in the recipe. I sprinkled with oregano, garlic powder, salt and smoked paprika. This was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Made this, but with lots of changes. I should probably post as another recipe, but I'll just post it here. 2 cups water, juice of one lemon, cut the remaining lemon in quarters after I juiced it and threw it in the water, added in about a tablespoon of chopped garlic and a teaspoon of dried dill weed, brought the whole thing to a boil and then added four salmon filets, put the lid on, turned the heat down to medium and let poach/steam for 6 minutes, the fish was perfect, flavorful and moist. I served it over a salad of mixed organic greens with halved grape tomatoes, orange bell peppers, avocado, feta and a homemade dijon/lemon/dill/olive oil dressing. It was a quick delicious and very filling dinner for me and my husband...the kids won't touch salads (although they will eat some of the veggies) and they aren't huge fans of poached fish, so they got hot dogs and veggies for dinner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
So simple and uncomplicated to put together. I tried it out using a novel poaching method someone clued me into. Put everything into a shallow plastic container with a tight lid, insure tightness with a rubber band, and place it onto the top rack of your dishwasher. Remove just before the washer goes into the "rinse" stage. Any longer and it gets tough. Delicious and so easy! Of course, I always wait until I have a full load of dishes to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States