Poached Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I thought it was fantastic. I made a few changes in the recipe. For extra moistness I ended up doubling the wine (I used Sherry Wine) and water... and using about 2 TBSP of lemon juice. I also pre-seasoned the meat with ground pepper, garlic salt (I was too lazy to cut fresh garlic) and Old Bay. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseyerin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I followed Maritza's lead by using fresh parsley and adding 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice. It was excellent. For the less diet-conscious in my family I topped the salmon with a dilled Hollandaise. No one could get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHBUM72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hewlett Harbor, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
We loved this recipe. I kicked it a bit for added flavor -- swapped chicken broth for water and fresh basil for the parsley. Fabulous and kind to the waistline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I used Holland House Vermouth for my wine. Used lots of tarragon flakes instead of parsley. I buttered the tops of the fillets, salted & peppered them & went heavy with the tarragon flakes (sooo good w/salmon). Made a sauce from the poaching liquid after removing cooked salmon. I used a butter/flour paste to thicken, more vermouth, lemon juice to taste & some milk (didn't have cream on hand). I put sauce in a warmed gravy boat and poured it over the salmon as I served it up. My husband said he had never had any salmon as good, EVER! He raved on & on. It really was marvelous, and quite easy. I served it with frozen peas cooked in milk & butter, and boiled potatoes, plus oven bread & a nice white wine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
I made this recipe using lemon juice and while very good, it was a little tart. Next time I plan to use 1/8 or 1/4 cup lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
poached in chicken broth, fish was very moist, but flavorless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
I made with homemade white wine, and it was a amazing dish! Can't imagine what it would be like with a Cakebread Sauvigon Blanc!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This recipe was FANTASTIC! In the place of the parsely (since I didn't have any) I used chopped up basil, and i topped it off with an on-the-spot sauce of some of the extra white wine, some alfredo sauce, a pinch of salt, and a small dash of the excess chopped basil. C'est tres magnifique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
I tried this with fresh parsley instead of dried. It was moist and had a nice subtle flavor. I think I will add a little lemon juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Mmmmmmm. Good recipe and so fast to make. I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States