Poached Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
one of the best. i have tried to grill the salmon once but the fishy smell i had in the house stayed for hours. we love salmon so when i tried this recipe it saves us lots of trouble... loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I added some vegetable stock to the poached salmon mixture to intensify the flavour. My family enjoyed it, so I would do it again, but I would use 3 cups of water instead of 4, and dispense with the cheesecloth-just be gentle on the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I replaced 2 cups water with 2 cups chicken stock for extra flavour. I also added 2 tbsp fish sauce and 1 tbsp peppercorns, which I thought "kicked it up a notch"! NOTE: This is also really good served chilled on a hot summer's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
I tried this recipe for a brunch. It was superb! I didn't precook the onion, carrots or celery. Just put them in the water with the wine. It was the hit of the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
I was surprised how good this dish turned out and it is so simple. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
This tasted wonderful but I think the cooking time should be increased a bit if you like your Salmon cooked through. A fruity Chardonay went well with this dish. It will appear on my table again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
i made this for my in-laws and it was really well received. i don't have a lot of salmon dishes in my repertoire, now i have one more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
I have tried many salmon recipies and I've found this one to be easy and simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2000
This recipe was just what I needed for a busy day with houseguests. I served rice as a side dish and after the salmon was finished cooking, I poured the juices in the pan over the rice. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States