Poached Eggs Caprese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Who would have thought eggs and pesto?!? This was great! Husband isn't a fan of poached eggs or tomatoes, so I adjusted for his tastes, but I made it exactly as written for me. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Use garlic bread instead of English muffins .... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
OMG, the flavors in this are so good! Tomato, mozzarella and basil go great with EVERYTHING! :) I just poached the eggs my usual way and used fresh basil leaves instead of pesto. Yum! I didn't have an english muffin either, so just served it on wheat toast and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I only had canned tomatoes...sliced not diced and regular wheat sandwich bread. I only made this because we had pesto and it was almost time to throw it out and ive had this recipe in my box for years and never tried it. Even though we tried it with out fresh tomato and no english muffin I must say YUM! I will try this again with fresh tomato and english muffin and write another review. Thanks for sharing your recipe. TERA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I made the poaching process a little easier by turning off the water when it began to boil. After that, I added the vinegar and salt, and then slipped the eggs in gently as described by the recipe. I covered, and let the eggs cook without simmering. Because they are not moving at all, they are much more "together" and I removed them after 10 minutes. I followed the rest of the recipe and the combination of pesto with the eggs and mozza was divine! Loved it - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommysnagpants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Nice Italian twist on Eggs Benedict! This was perfect for Sunday breakfast. I toasted my English muffins and then added the rest of the ingredients, not bothering to heat antyhing in the toaster oven. I used plum tomatoes that I sliced less than thick and opted for fresh basil vs. pesto. I sprinkled everything with a bit of sea salt and fresh cracked black pepper - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Poached is my favorite way of eating an egg so I was all about this recipe. As much as I love eggs benedict, this was a delicious change, not to mention healthier too. Thanks so much Yogin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Served this as one of our weekend breakfast specials at our restaurant and it was a Big Hit! The only thing we did differently is serving it on a home made english muffin which adds lots of yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milaminute

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I thought it was a wonderful new approach to poached eggs. I used this recipe all summer for my fresh tomatoes and fresh pesto. Bravo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I just used this recipe for the correct technique for poaching an egg and it worked perfectly! I poached 2 eggs beautifully the first time I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States