Poached Eggs Caprese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This was so good! Pesto is a great substitution for a hollandaise to save some time, and it taste great too! This was yummy, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
A nice twist on Eggs Benedict.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This was a delicious start to my morning. I'm not usually a breakfast eater, but had a craving for a poached egg today. I made this as written, but I have a poached egg pan and I used that to make the eggs. The flavor was delicious and liked the bit of pesto at the end. A recipe that I know I will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Loved it! This is a definite make-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This was amazing!!! It took my husband and I about 30 seconds to clean our plates! I'm a big fan of eggs benedict, but it's very time consuming. This was so quick and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This was my first attempt at poaching an egg! I read all of the reviews and decided to try boiling my water and adding the salt and vinegar. I put my egg in a little bowl and dropped in the water. I immediately took off the burner and put a lid on. I let my egg sit covered for approx. 4 minutes. I think because I took off the heat it had to cook a little longer. I used a slotted spoon and retrieved my perfect poached eggs. I used shredded mozzarella on a toasted muffin. a slice of tomato, egg, pesto and on top I added slices of avocado. Very good and tasted very similar to a dish I had at a restaurant last week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Who would have thought eggs and pesto?!? This was great! Husband isn't a fan of poached eggs or tomatoes, so I adjusted for his tastes, but I made it exactly as written for me. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Use garlic bread instead of English muffins .... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
OMG, the flavors in this are so good! Tomato, mozzarella and basil go great with EVERYTHING! :) I just poached the eggs my usual way and used fresh basil leaves instead of pesto. Yum! I didn't have an english muffin either, so just served it on wheat toast and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I only had canned tomatoes...sliced not diced and regular wheat sandwich bread. I only made this because we had pesto and it was almost time to throw it out and ive had this recipe in my box for years and never tried it. Even though we tried it with out fresh tomato and no english muffin I must say YUM! I will try this again with fresh tomato and english muffin and write another review. Thanks for sharing your recipe. TERA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States