Plum Tomato and Escarole Salad with Parmesan Balsamic Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Delicious...and low fat! Even my husband, who doesn't like vinegar-based salad dressings liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I loved this recipe! I didn't have balsamic vinegar so I used red wine vinegar instead, but it still tasted great (so great that I made a double recipe so I could eat it all week). Add chicken and black olives and it makes a wonderful salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
This went together very easily and quickly. Liked the flavor. Have never added chicken broth to a dressing before and thought I might not like it but everything tasted very good. Might put a little sugar in next time to cut down on the acidity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
So simple and yet soooo good. My husband often asks for me to make the dressing for his regular salads as well. We love garlic so we put extra garlic in the mix but this one is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Street, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rosedale, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Great salad...had it for lunch and will finish it for dinner. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Great salad! I also added a cucamber, a carrot and some reduced fat feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Makes ALOT of salad, but very good. I was very suprised by the dressing being so delish. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Very good but use sparingly because too much ruins the flavour. I added green onion and red and green pepper slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was pretty good. I did make some changes though, mostly due to what I had on hand. I used a package of Italian blend salad, halved grape tomatoes, 2 tbs. olive oil & some salt free lemon pepper seasoning (to make up for lack of lemon juice). I also added 2 chicken breasts cooked in some chicken broth and lemon pepper seasoning. I had my doubts as I normally don't enjoy a really "vinegary" salad, but this was good. I also topped it with some shaved parmesan. Even my finicky with salad 7 year old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States