Plum Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Absolutely delicious with Pork/Veal ball on a bed of wilted Bok Choy and rice...Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I fixed this to go with my Jalapeno Poppers. It was a great match together. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I was looking for a quick recipe I could make with what I had on hand. This worked perfectly and tasted excellent. I didn't have plum jam so I used a jar of multi berry preserve (cherry, blueberry and grape) and it still was very good. Probably even better with the plum jam. I gave it 5 stars for overall ease of making it, simple ingredients and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This was really simple to make and I had everything on hand. I doubled this and got 2 pints of sauce. This is sweet and spicy. We ate some with chicken and liked it very much. This is just like you get at the asian take out restaurants. I didn't use jam though, I was making homemade red plum jam and used 2 cups of the red plum puree and 3 1/3 c sugar then boiled it for 5 minutes, so there wasn't any certo or sure jell in it like the jam would hve had. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This sauce went fantastically with the mini sweet potato samosas on here. I added a lot more red pepper flakes (probably about 2 Tbsp. - we like our food fiery!), and a little more vinegar. Great flavours, and so easy to prepare... took me no more than 4 minutes to get it all heated up and ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This is so easy to make and it's delicious! I only changed a couple of things. I used the whole 18 oz jar of plum jam, omitted the pepper, used garlic powder, and added a couple of tablespoons of soy sauce. Served as an additional dipping sauce with Baked Teriyaki Chicken from this site. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLORIA LEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was the perfect sweet-sour sauce for me. The plum made it extra tasty. I left out the onion and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This was great! I used it for a thai chicken pizza and it was just what I needed! I didn't have plum jam so I used apricot and it worked great! Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
this was very yummy-tasted better than store-bought! very easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Great and easy! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States